2010 Submarine EP

The Oceanographers recorded this little demo EP within the first 3 months of the band as a way to solidify the sound of the band: surfy, fun, and epic waves of sound. 


  1. Submarine
  2. Catch Me
  3. Naked Trees and Socks are Warm

2014 The Oceanographers LP

The Oceanographers Debut Album is the culmination of 4 years of hard work and growth for The Oceanographers. A hop to the middle of the pacific ocean in 2012, brought lead singer-songwriter Justin Miyamoto to Hawaii where he found band members Paul Hartman, Marya Szaur, and Sam Bradley to form a second group of Oceanographers who would go on to complete the album. Together they recorded these set of songs over the SUMMER and FALL of 2013 and released it on Earth Day of 2014.



  1. Everything
  2. On The Floor
  3. Submarine
  4. Swept Away
  5. The Abyss
  6. Catch Me
  7. Questions
  8. The Shore
  9. Tribal Song
  10. Hawaii